Estates in Canada, local and safe classifieds market in Canada.

Lodger wanted in East York, Ontario

Young couple of professional bilingual Canadians looking for one lodger to rent our furnished room for a few months, 650 $/ month starting May 1st. It measures 9'8" x 11'4" with a his/hers large closet of 9'8" x 3'. On a parquetry floor, you'll have a queen size bed, a small glass office desk with a chair, and a bookcase.


We are accepting only clean, quiet, respectful, non-smoker persons. We are open to international students or young professionals.


You will share your bathroom with only one other roommate. Kitchen, dining and living rooms are shared with all residents. We have a nicely landscaped backyard with a BBQ, garden table and swing. You'll have access to the garage to store your bicycle, and washer and dryer in the basement.


The price includes unlimited wi-fi internet, utilities, electricity, heat and air conditioning for hot summer days. We have two refrigerators in the house. There will be a cleaning lady every other week for the bathrooms and shared areas (but it doesn't mean there's no cleaning to do!). We don't have cable tv nor landline phone.


Parking is easily available in the neighbourhood without permits. We don't have pets and we won't allow any.


Close to our place
1-minute walk : Bus stops (87, 91, 91A, 91C - they all go to Subway Stations)
5-minute walk : Shoppers Drug Mart, Beer Store, public pool, Bus stops (62, 70, 70A).
15-minute walk or 4-minute bus ride : Woodbine Station, Value-Mart, and many other shops and restaurants on the Danforth. Bus stop (92)
Not very far : the beach ! (4,5km), bikepaths (Don River Valley)
35 minutes to go to downtown (Eaton Centre) by transit.

$650
Type: Seeking roommates
Province: Ontario 
City: East York 
Zip code: M4C 2V9
Category: Seeking roommates
Seeking roommates in Ontario
This ad is older than 2 months.
View similar ads: Seeking roommates, Seeking roommates in Ontario